

December 3, 2021

TO: Participants Committee Members and Alternates

RE: Noticed Actions of the NEPOOL Participants Committee

This notice summarizes the actions taken by the Participants Committee at its December 2, 2021 Annual Meeting. The official record of, and details concerning, this action will be reflected in the minutes for this meeting that will be reviewed and approved by the Committee.

Approval of November 3, 2021 Preliminary Minutes (Agenda #1)

0

The preliminary minutes of the November 3, 2021 meeting, in the form circulated in advance of the meeting, were approved unanimously, with an abstention recorded.

Approval of Consent Agenda (Agenda #2)



The Consent Agenda was approved unanimously, with an abstention recorded.

Transmission Planning Revisions (Agenda #6A)

The Committee considered and unanimously approved the following motion, with an abstention recorded:



Resolved, that the Participants Committee supports the Transmission Planning Revisions to Sections I and II of the ISO-NE Tariff as recommended by the Transmission Committee and as distributed to the Participants Committee for its December 2, 2021 meeting, together with any non-substantive changes agreed to by the Chair and Vice-Chair of the Transmission Committee after the meeting.

2022 Officer Election (Agenda #7)

The Committee considered and approved unanimously the following motion, with an abstention recorded:

WHEREAS, Section 4.6 of the Participants Committee Bylaws sets forth procedures for the nomination and election of a Chair and Vice-Chairs of the Participants Committee; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to those procedures the individuals identified in the following resolution were nominated and elected for 2022 to the offices of Chair and Vice-Chair, as set forth opposite their names; and

WHEREAS Section 7.1 of the Second Restated NEPOOL Agreement provides that officers be elected at the annual meeting of the Participants Committee.



Noticed Actions of the NEPOOL Participants Committee December 2, 2021 Annual Meeting Page 2

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS



RESOLVED, that the Participants Committee hereby adopts and ratifies the results of the election held in accordance with Section 4.6 of the Bylaws and elects the following individuals for 2022 to the offices set forth opposite their names to serve until their successors are elected and qualified:

Chair	David A. Cavanaugh
Vice-Chair	Christina H. Belew
Vice-Chair	Sarah Bresolin
Vice-Chair	Francis J. Ettori, Jr.
Vice-Chair	Michelle C. Gardner
Vice-Chair	Aleks Mitreski
Secretary	David T. Doot

Assistant Secretary Sebastian M. Lombardi

Estimated Budget for 2022 Participant Expenses (Agenda #8)

The Committee considered and approved unanimously the following motion, with abstentions recorded:



RESOLVED, that the Participants Committee adopts the estimated NEPOOL expense budget for 2022 as presented at this meeting.