NEW ENGLAND POWER POOL                                                                    

NEPOOL Officers 2019

Nancy P. Chafetz (Chair)
Nancy Chafetz is the 2019 Chair of the Participants Committee.  Nancy has actively participated in the NEPOOL stakeholder process for more than 12 years. As Customized Energy Solutions’ Director of Market Intelligence – New England, Nancy provides consulting services on the New England markets to a diverse group of clients, services she has provided since 2004. Prior to Customized Energy Solutions, Nancy worked on the generation development side for several different companies including: CRSS Capital, American Refuel and Gas Energy Inc. (a subsidiary a KeySpan) and began her career as a tax accountant at Price Waterhouse.

Calvin A. Bowie (Vice-Chair)
Calvin A. Bowie is the 2019 Vice-Chair for the Transmission Sector. Cal has long been active in NEPOOL governance and membership, including service as a Chairman of the Participants Committee in 2012 and 2013. He also served as the Chairman of the Membership Subcommittee from 1997-2000 and as the Transmission Committee Vice-Chair from 2007 to 2009. He was elected and served as the Transmission Sector Vice-Chair from 2006 through 2013. Cal is the Participants Committee alternate for Eversource Energy.
David A. Cavanaugh (Vice-Chair)
(Publicly Owned Entity)
Dave Cavanaugh is the 2018 Publicly Owned Entity Sector Vice-Chair.  Dave is Vice President Regulatory & Market Affairs for Energy New England (ENE). In that role, Dave is responsible for establishing and implementing regulatory strategies in the interest of ENE and its customers and actively participates and represents ENE and its customers’ interests in the NEPOOL stakeholder process.  

Over his 30 plus years in the energy industry, Dave has held positions in merchant power companies, public power, investor owned utilities, and ISO/RTO organizations. Dave rejoined ENE in 2017 after spending 3 years with NRG Energy LLC as Director, Regulatory & Market Affairs for the New England Markets. Prior to his first engagement with ENE, Dave spent 13 years with ISO New England in various leadership roles in the Market Operations division, including Director of Market Services. In the early part of his career Dave spent 15 years at Northeast Utilities (now Eversource) where he held numerous positions ranging in scope from generating plant operations, corporate support staff, and conservation and load management.

Liz Delaney (Vice-Chair)
(End User)
Liz Delaney is the 2019 End User Sector Vice-Chair.  Liz represents Environmental Defense Fund (EDF), an organization dedicated to advancing market-based solutions to environmental challenges. Liz laid the groundwork for EDF to join NEPOOL in 2017, and brings with her approximately 15 years of experience in energy, public policy, and economic analysis.

In her current role as director of regional energy market policy, Liz advocates for policies that enhance energy market price formation, incentivize flexible grid services, and promote improved utilization of gas and electric infrastructure to maintain reliability and minimize costs. Prior to this role, Liz directed an international program that provided Fortune 500 companies with the technical and analytical support necessary to deploy energy efficiency and renewable energy technologies enterprise-wide. Liz has also worked for Harvard University, Earthwatch Institute, and the Eastern Research Group on a variety of initiatives that advanced climate science, policy, and corporate sustainability.
Doug Hurley (Vice-Chair)
(Alternative Resources)  
Doug Hurley is the 2019 AR Sector Vice-Chair.  He is a Principal Associate with Synapse Energy Economics, where he represents the interests of consumer advocate, environmental, and renewable resource clients at numerous NEPOOL and PJM stakeholder meetings. He was the lead client representative for three members of the AR Sector in the LICAP Settlement Conferences which, with help from other parties, successfully included demand response and energy efficiency in the design of the new capacity market. Doug returns to his role as AR Sector Vice-Chair completing the 2017 term of his predecessor, having served in that capacity from mid-2009 through 2014.  Prior to joining Synapse, Doug was the head of the West Coast research arm of a website hosting company, and spent seven years as a technology consultant for Ernst & Young. Doug graduated with a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from Cornell University.
Thomas W. Kaslow (Chair)
Thomas W. Kaslow is the 2018 Generation Sector Vice-Chair and immediate past-Chairman of the Participants Committee. Tom has participated in the NEPOOL stakeholder process since the late 1990s, with a leadership role in defining New England’s original competitive market design and later serving as a NEPOOL witness in the FERC proceeding to review that design. He has been tapped many times since then to serve in various leadership roles, including as the 2004 Cold Snap Task Force Co-Chair, the Review Board Liaison Committee Chairman, the Markets Committee Vice-Chair (2010-2012), and the Generation Sector Vice-Chair (2014-currently). Tom is the Participants Committee member for FirstLight Power Management, LLC.
Dave Doot (Secretary)

Dave Doot is the Secretary of the Participants Committee.  He is a partner with Day Pitney, LLP. 
Sebastian Lombardi(Assistant Secretary)

Sebastian is the Assistant Secretary of the Participants Committee.  He is a partner with Day Pitney, LLP. 

Alex Kuznecow (Chair)
Bill Fowler (Vice-Chair)


Erin Wasik-Guttierez (Secretary)
Mariah Winkler (Chair)
Bob Stein (Vice-Chair)


Marc Lyons (Secretary)
Mariah Winkler (Chair)
Jose Rotger (Vice-Chair)


Jay Dwyer (Secretary)
 Budget & Finance Subcommittee
Ken DelLOrto (Chair)
 Membership Subcommittee
Sarah Bresolin Silver (Chair)
Website Builder