NEW ENGLAND POWER POOL                                                                    

NEPOOL Officers 2018

Thomas W. Kaslow (Chair)
Thomas W. Kaslow served is the 2018 Chairman of the Participants Committee. Tom has participated in the NEPOOL stakeholder process since the late 1990s, with a leadership role in defining New England’s original competitive market design and later serving as a NEPOOL witness in the FERC proceeding to review that design. He has been tapped many times since then to serve in various leadership roles, including as the 2004 Cold Snap Task Force Co-Chair, the Review Board Liaison Committee Chairman, the Markets Committee Vice-Chair (2010-2012), and the Generation Sector Vice-Chair (2014-currently). Tom is the Participants Committee member for FirstLight Power Resources Management, LLC..
Calvin A. Bowie (Vice-Chair)
Calvin A. Bowie is the 2018 Vice-Chair for the Transmission Sector. Cal has long been active in NEPOOL governance and membership, including service as a Chairman of the Participants Committee in 2012 and 2013. He also served as the Chairman of the Membership Subcommittee from 1997-2000 and as the Transmission Committee Vice-Chair from 2007 to 2009. He was elected and served as the Transmission Sector Vice-Chair from 2006 through 2013. Cal is the Participants Committee alternate for Eversource Energy.
Nancy P. Chafetz (Vice-Chair)
Nancy Chafetz is the 2018 Supplier Sector Vice-Chair.  Nancy has actively participated in the NEPOOL stakeholder process for more than 11 years. As Customized Energy Solutions’ Director of Market Intelligence – New England, Nancy provides consulting services on the New England markets to a diverse group of clients, services she has provided since 2004. Prior to Customized Energy Solutions, Nancy worked on the generation development side for several different companies including: CRSS Capital, American Refuel and Gas Energy Inc. (a subsidiary a KeySpan) and began her career as a tax accountant at Price Waterhouse.

Brian E. Forshaw (Vice-Chair)
(Publicly Owned Entity)
Brian Forshaw is the 2018 Publicly Owned Entity Sector Vice-Chair.  Brian served as the Chairman of the Participants Committee for 2010 and 2011. He is the Principal for Energy Market Advisors LLC and represents New England public power systems at the Participants Committee and various other Technical Committees. Brian has almost 36 years’ experience in power supply planning, portfolio management, risk management, long term resource management, strategic planning and contract negotiations. He has also participated in the NEPOOL and ISO-NE stakeholder process since the mid-1980s.
Doug Hurley (Vice-Chair)
(Alternative Resources)  
Doug Hurley is the 2018 AR Sector Vice-Chair.  He is a Principal Associate with Synapse Energy Economics, where he represents the interests of consumer advocate, environmental, and renewable resource clients at numerous NEPOOL and PJM stakeholder meetings. He was the lead client representative for three members of the AR Sector in the LICAP Settlement Conferences which, with help from other parties, successfully included demand response and energy efficiency in the design of the new capacity market. Doug returns to his role as AR Sector Vice-Chair completing the 2017 term of his predecessor, having served in that capacity from mid-2009 through 2014.  Prior to joining Synapse, Doug was the head of the West Coast research arm of a website hosting company, and spent seven years as a technology consultant for Ernst & Young. Doug graduated with a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from Cornell University.
Stacy Dimou (Vice-Chair)
(End User)   
Stacy Dimou is the End User Sector Vice-Chair. Stacy serves as a representative for the Shipyard Brewing companies within the NEPOOL stakeholder process. Stacy has a multifaceted and successful background with the restructured wholesale electric markets and has worked on "all sides of the aisle," with participants of all persuasions and ISO-NE. Stacy has served in a variety of NEPOOL leadership roles -- as the Vice-Chair of the Markets Committee for two years, as a Chair of the Review Board Liaison Committee, and now as the Vice-Chair of the End User Sector. In addition to his NEPOOL leadership experience, Stacy served on the New Brunswick Market Advisory Committee, for which he was an inaugural member and two-term Vice Chair.
Dave Doot (Secretary)

Dave Doot is the Secretary of the Participants Committee.  He is a partner with Day Pitney, LLP. 
Paul Belval (Assistant Secretary)

Paul is the Assistant Secretary of the Participants Committee.  He is a partner with Day Pitney, LLP. 

Alex Kuznecow (Chair)
Bill Fowler (Vice-Chair)


Erin Wasik-Guttierez (Secretary)
Mariah Winkler (Chair)
Bob Stein (Vice-Chair)


Marc Lyons (Secretary)
Mariah Winkler (Chair)
Jose Rotger (Vice-Chair)


Jay Dwyer (Secretary)
 Budget & Finance Subcommittee
Ken DelLOrto (Chair)
 Membership Subcommittee
Sarah Bresolin Silver (Chair)
(End User)
Website Builder