NEW ENGLAND POWER POOL

NEPOOL Officers 2017

 PARTICIPANTS COMMITTEE
Thomas W. Kaslow (Chair)
(Generation) tom.kaslow@firstlightpower.com
Tom is the Generation Sector representative and is Market Policy Director for FirstLight Power Resources Management, LLC.  Tom has previously worked for GDF SUEZ Energy NA, Sigma Consultants, Calpine Corporation, PG&E National Energy Group, and New England Power Company and has actively participated in the NEPOOL stakeholder process since the late 1990’s.  He served as a NEPOOL witness at FERC for the original competitive markets filing, co-chaired the 2004 Cold Snap Task Force, served as chair of the Review Board Liaison Committee, served as Vice-Chair of the Markets Committee for three years, and just completed his third term as Generation Sector Vice-Chair.
Calvin A. Bowie (Vice-Chair)
(Transmission) calvin.bowie@eversource.com  
Cal Bowie is the Transmission Sector's representative and was NEPOOL Chairman from 2012-2013.  Cal is a veteran of nearly 45 years of service in the electric utility industry, and his extensive experience in NEPOOL dates back to 1984 when he attended his first GTF (Generation Task Force, now PSPC) meeting. Cal’s utility background includes distribution engineering and management science development for the New England Electric System (now National Grid), system planning, commercial and industrial account management, wholesale marketing and generator interconnections for PSNH (Northeast Utilities which is now Eversource).

Prior to the formation of ISO-NE, Cal participated in the restructuring of NEPOOL and the development of the wholesale markets.  Cal has been active in NEPOOL governance reform and membership, chairing the Membership Subcommittee for a number of years. Along the way, Cal has also been Eversource’s representative on each of the Principal Committees. Cal was the Transmission Committee Vice-Chair from 2007-2009, and is starting his second stretch as the Transmission Sector’s Vice-Chair, having served as TO Sector Vice-Chair from 2006-2013.

  

Nancy P. Chafetz (Vice-Chair)
(Supplier) nancy@ces-ltd.com
Nancy Chafetz is the Supplier Sector representative.  Nancy has actively participated in the NEPOOL stakeholder process for more than 11 years. As Customized Energy Solutions’ Director of Market Intelligence – New England, Nancy provides consulting services on the New England markets to a diverse group of clients, services she has provided since 2004. Prior to Customized Energy Solutions, Nancy worked on the generation development side for several different companies including: CRSS Capital, American Refuel and Gas Energy Inc. (a subsidiary a KeySpan) and began her career as a tax accountant at Price Waterhouse.

  
Brian E. Forshaw (Vice-Chair)
(Publicly Owned Entity) bforshaw@energymarketadvisorsllc.com
Brian Forshaw is the Publicly Owned Entity Sector representative and served as the Chairman of the Participants Committee for 2010 and 2011. He is the Principal for Energy Market Advisors LLC and represents New England public power systems at the Participants Committee and various other Technical Committees. Brian has almost 36 years’ experience in power supply planning, portfolio management, risk management, long term resource management, strategic planning and contract negotiations. He has also participated in the NEPOOL and ISO-NE stakeholder process since the mid-1980s.
Doug Hurley (Vice-Chair)
(Alternative Resources) dhurley@synapse-energy.com  
Doug Hurley is the AR Sector representative.  He is a Principal Associate with Synapse Energy Economics, where he represents the interests of consumer advocate, environmental, and renewable resource clients at numerous NEPOOL and PJM stakeholder meetings. He was the lead client representative for three members of the AR Sector in the LICAP Settlement Conferences which, with help from other parties, successfully included demand response and energy efficiency in the design of the new capacity market. Doug returns to his role as AR Sector Vice-Chair completing the 2017 term of his predecessor, having served in that capacity from mid-2009 through 2014.  Prior to joining Synapse, Doug was the head of the West Coast research arm of a website hosting company, and spent seven years as a technology consultant for Ernst & Young. Doug graduated with a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from Cornell University.
Frederick R. Plett (Vice-Chair)
(End User) frederick.plett@state.ma.us  
Fred Plett is the End User Sector representative. Since 2008, Fred  has been in the Office of Ratepayer Advocacy of the Massachusetts Attorney General. He has been an active participant in NEPOOL, on almost all committees. Fred has also covered EIPC, IPSAC and has participated in several FERC and MDPU cases. Fred is on the NERC Member Representatives Committee and is an NPCC Board member. He served as Vice Chair for the NERC Standards Committee from 2014-2015, and an executive committee member of the Standards Committee from 2012-2013.
Dave Doot (Secretary)
dtdoot@daypitney.com

Dave Doot is the Secretary of the Participants Committee.  He is a partner with Day Pitney, LLP. 
Paul Belval (Assistant Secretary)
pnbelval@daypitney.com

Paul is the Assistant Secretary of the Participants Committee.  He is a partner with Day Pitney, LLP. 
 MARKETS COMMITTEE
 
Alex Kuznecow (Chair)
(ISO-NE) akuznecow@iso-ne.com
 
Bill Fowler (Vice-Chair)
(Generation/Supplier/AR)
wfowler@sigmaconsult.com

 

Erin Wasik-Guttierez (Secretary)
(ISO-NE)
EWasik-Gutierrez@iso-ne.com
 RELIABILITY COMMITTEE
 

Mariah Winkler (Chair)
(ISO-NE) mwinkler@iso-ne.com
Bob Stein (Vice-Chair)
(Supplier/Generation) rstein206@aol.com

 

Marc Lyons (Secretary)
(ISO-NE)
mlyons@iso-ne.com
 TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE
 
Mariah Winkler (Chair)
(ISO-NE) mwinkler@iso-ne.com
Jose Rotger (Vice-Chair)
(Transmission) jrotger@easi.com

 


Jay Dwyer (Secretary)
(ISO-NE) jdwyer@iso-ne.com
 Budget & Finance Subcommittee
Ken DelLOrto (Chair)
(Generation)
kdellor@entergy.com
 
 
 Membership Subcommittee
Stacy Dimou (Chair)
(End User)
stacy.dimou@earthlink.net
 
 
 
 
Website Builder